LogoTitle Text Search
M
M

M
Latest Updates
23 Apr 2019 ArticleIcon A fresh Polish release for the News page.
22 Apr 2019 ArticleIcon A triple bill today as we complete our thoughts on the three HaT sets of Seven Years War Austrians on the march, in action and command figures.
17 Apr 2019 ArticleIcon Another new set announcement is to be found on the News page.
11 Apr 2019 ArticleIcon The News page has some new releases today.
10 Apr 2019 ArticleIcon Over the years there have been several sets of Cossacks made, and a while ago RedBox made three decent sets of Cossack infantry from their early years in the 16th century. Now they have made two sets of cavalry to go with them, and we have posted our reviews of these sets here for set 1 and here for set 2.
8 Apr 2019 ArticleIcon Looks like a new release for the start of the week - see the News page for details.
7 Apr 2019 ArticleIcon Today we add our review of the RedBox set of Napoleonic Russian Light Infantry.
4 Apr 2019 ArticleIcon Another new announcement from Strelets on the News page.
2 Apr 2019 ArticleIcon A couple of new developments over on the News page today.
1 Apr 2019 ArticleIcon Not one for the faint-hearted this, with figures some may find disturbing, but we have now cast our eye over the Linear-A release of Germanic Warriors Set 2 (Command).
30 Mar 2019 ArticleIcon Another new announcement, this time from Strelets, over on the News page.
28 Mar 2019 ArticleIcon The News page has a new announcement from First To Fight.
27 Mar 2019 ArticleIcon Back to the reviews, and to Napoleonic Russians as we take a look at the RedBox set of Russian Grenadiers.
24 Mar 2019 ArticleIcon From time to time we make mistakes, and when we do we are always happy to correct them, even if they date back years. However any student of history knows that history itself can change as new evidence is uncovered or a new interpretation is offered. We seem to have been the victim of just such a shift, because after publishing our recent reviews of the RedBox Russian Napoleonics, several visitors pointed out new research, done after many of our sources were printed, which shows that Russian infantry around 1805 did indeed carry their greatcoat rolled and attached to the valise, a feature we criticised. Now that has been proven to our satisfaction, we have adjusted both reviews accordingly, and of course (somewhat unfairly) also changed the review of the old HaT Russian infantry. Happily a website can keep up with such changes in a way books and magazines never can, and we are very grateful to those who took the trouble to highlight this issue to us.
22 Mar 2019 ArticleIcon The News page has some new HaT sets in development.
A lot of students want to spend time for something more useful than college essay writing

M
M
Site content © 2002, 2009. All rights reserved. Manufacturer logos and trademarks acknowledged.