LogoTitle Text Search

Latest Updates
6 Oct 2015 ArticleIcon At last - a new release! See the News page for details.
27 Sep 2015 ArticleIcon There may be a lull before any new figure sets come on the market, but that does not mean we have been idle. A number of new projects are currently underway, and the latest is now on the site. This is a feature on those Esci Battlesets which delighted so many in the late 1980s, and had their fair share of quirks and surprises.
14 Sep 2015 ArticleIcon To start the week we have a new feature article on some of the many board games that can offer interesting and unusual plastic figures in our scale. Find out more in our Reserve Troops From 35 Board Games page.
10 Sep 2015 ArticleIcon A review of a long-awaited set now as we give our verdict on the Waterloo 1815 set of British Heavy Dragoons 1812-15.
8 Sep 2015 ArticleIcon Plenty of future new sets to drool over on our News page today.
6 Sep 2015 ArticleIcon We have now completed our look at the small First To Fight set of Polish Infantry Support Weapons.
3 Sep 2015 ArticleIcon Following on from our recent review of the RedBox 16th Century Russian Artillery, we now present the same for their Russian Artillery (17th Century).
22 Aug 2015 ArticleIcon A new review of the RedBox set of Russian Artillery (16th Century) has been added to the site. Also, after much thought we have decided to move all our pages on resin sets away from the main site. To us, resin figures are a very different product to plastic in many ways, and we have long regretted including a few back in our early days. So we have now relegated them to a new page on our Features section called Resin Archive, leaving the rest of the site uncluttered and solely devoted to plastic, which was always the intention.
19 Aug 2015 ArticleIcon Our look at the latest set of Panzer Soldiers from Orion is now ready.
17 Aug 2015 ArticleIcon From one of the least covered of WWII subjects, the Polish Army of 1939 is rapidly becoming one of the best. Now we review the set of Polish 37mm Bofors AT Gun from First To Fight.
16 Aug 2015 ArticleIcon Waterloo 1815 have released details of their 2015 plans - see the News page.
12 Aug 2015 ArticleIcon Today we have a close look at the two recent Ottoman artillery sets from RedBox - Turkish Siege Artillery Gun and Turkish Siege Artillery Mortar.
10 Aug 2015 ArticleIcon Some expected releases have now made an appearance, as detailed on the News page.
6 Aug 2015 ArticleIcon Following on from the spate of recent Ottoman releases, there is News of another new set on the horizon.
4 Aug 2015 ArticleIcon After a long period with nothing new to review we are happily facing a pile of new sets to get through, and first up we have the Orion set of Soviet Assault Group 1945.

Site content © 2002, 2009. All rights reserved. Manufacturer logos and trademarks acknowledged.