LogoTitle Text Search
M
M


Counter
M
Latest Updates
5 Feb 2016 ArticleIcon The News page has a new Mars release, though we don't also mention the new Revell German Paras set (02532) as it looks very like an old product reboxed and passed off as new.
28 Jan 2016 ArticleIcon A few morsels of information ahead of this weekend's Nuremberg show on our News page.
27 Jan 2016 ArticleIcon While we wait for more figures to photograph and review we have put together a new Feature listing all the IMEX Battlesets ever made with details of their contents, part of an ongoing project to cover all such sets from all manufacturers.
23 Jan 2016 ArticleIcon The last of the recent batch of Caesar sets has been thoroughly considered, and the results can be seen with our discussion of their WWII German Artillery/Howitzer Crews.
19 Jan 2016 ArticleIcon Our latest review is of the Caesar set of German Infantry Marching - we need hardly mention what war this relates to. With so many German parades having full bands in attendance, how long can it be before Caesar grace us with a German military band?
17 Jan 2016 ArticleIcon With a big thank you to all those that responded to our appeal for information regarding the RedBox Russian Monks sets (including the sculptor himself), we now present our thoughts on those two interesting sets, the Russian War Monks and Russian War Monks Artillery.
15 Jan 2016 ArticleIcon One of the more unusual WWII sets has now been reviewed - German Anti-aircraft Crews from Caesar.
14 Jan 2016 ArticleIcon Another new release this month over on the News page.
11 Jan 2016 ArticleIcon Does anyone know of any books or other sources that could help us research Russian warrior monks 1500-1700? So far we have found no material that really helps us with the new RedBox sets, but the siege of Troitse-Sergiyeva Lavra in 1610 seems to be the subject. If anyone knows where we can get more info on monkish appearance please contact us as we would not like to have to admit another defeat on a review!
10 Jan 2016 ArticleIcon Today we travel to the 17th century, and to Eastern Europe and the Middle East, for a review of the Mars set Turkish Heavy Infantry which sadly is less than complete thanks to a dearth of suitable research material.
8 Jan 2016 ArticleIcon Another Caesar set of Germans is now complete - WWII German Infantry in Smocks - Winter
7 Jan 2016 ArticleIcon A couple of items of good news for those with an eye on the 17th century over on the News page.
5 Jan 2016 ArticleIcon New review posted of the Mars set Spanish Field Artillery for the 17th century.
3 Jan 2016 ArticleIcon The first of the recent crop of Caesar figure sets has now been given the full works as we review their WWII German Panzer Unit in Combat.
2 Jan 2016 ArticleIcon We see in the new year with a review of the recent Mars set Imperial Field Artillery for the first half of the 17th century. While companies like Zvezda and Revell will not be adding any new sets this year, we hope and expect many others to fill the gap!

M
M
Site content © 2002, 2009. All rights reserved. Manufacturer logos and trademarks acknowledged.