LogoTitle Text Search
M
M


Counter
M
Latest Updates
27 Jun 2016 ArticleIcon Two new sets are released - details on the News page.
22 Jun 2016 ArticleIcon One tiny snippet of news on the News page, though it may be no more than a set renumbering.
16 Jun 2016 ArticleIcon No less than four brand new figure sets have been announced - see the News page.
15 Jun 2016 ArticleIcon Although rarely military in nature, there are some figure sets made for model railways that could be useful, so from time to time we will be looking at some of these in our Features section. Today sees the first such article, examining the figures made by Bachmann, who were chosen for reasons that will become obvious.
12 Jun 2016 ArticleIcon A new set underway on our News page.
9 Jun 2016 ArticleIcon Change is the only constant in our modern world, and for some time all of us have known about the approach of 3-D printing. With the potential to radically alter this hobby, it was a case of waiting for the technology to be reliable enough, and cheap enough, to have an impact. At last that day has arrived, as we have added our first 3-D printer of 1/72 figures to the site, Panzer vs Tanks. They already have quite a catalogue, and offer a lot of flexibility such as figures in whatever scale you might want. The question is, what about the quality, and we are able to answer that now with our first review of their products, Israeli IDF Advance Set (Mitznefet) for the modern era. It should be noted that the product numbers we have assigned are our own (as there seem to be no official ones), and this is currently an expensive way to buy figures, but doubtless that will change in the future. Follow the Panzer vs Tanks link on our Links page for more information.
6 Jun 2016 ArticleIcon After years in the doldrums, the Ottoman Empire has recently seen a revival in the hobby with many new sets, and the latest of these, Turkish Eyalet Infantry from Mars, has been reviewed.
3 Jun 2016 ArticleIcon As we often see sets released in pairs (and sharing some elements), so we have with Mars as they released their Swedish dragoons along with a set of Imperial Dragoons, which we have now reviewed.
30 May 2016 ArticleIcon Swedish Dragoons for the Thirty Years War from Mars has now been fully reviewed.
26 May 2016 ArticleIcon It is rare to find a set of civilians to review, particularly ones from before the 20th century, but that is what we have now and you can see the results as we review the first set from new manufacturer Linear-A, The Folk of Judea.
18 May 2016 ArticleIcon The last of the recent batch of releases from HaT gets the review treatment as we ponder their WW2 Romanian Artillery Crew.
16 May 2016 ArticleIcon A very welcome new set now for some of the less well known theatres of World War One as we look at HaT's British Infantry (Tropical).
15 May 2016 ArticleIcon The latest update to the site is a look at the HaT set of WW2 Polish Artillery Crew.
13 May 2016 ArticleIcon One hundred years ago the British Army was preparing for the coming Battle of the Somme, and about to enter a new phase in its history, but our new review looks at the men that first set foot in France back in 1914, the WWI British Infantry (Early) from HaT.
10 May 2016 ArticleIcon If you watched the film 'Fury' (2014) and were inspired to learn more about American tankers in World War II then you had no set of small figures to match. Now, however, Orion have produced their first set of such men, and while it does not reflect the uniforms worn in the film it is still a good product, but you can judge for yourself with our review of USA Tank Crew (Summer Dress).

M
M
Site content © 2002, 2009. All rights reserved. Manufacturer logos and trademarks acknowledged.